Invoicing

We have also provided an easy way for the person responsible for payment (bookkeeper, secretary, etc) to send payment for an invoice.



Click on the School Finance tab (you could also use the Invoices tab). These instructions are for the School Finance tab.




View the invoice status of Approved for Payment. This will provide a list of all trips that have been released by transportation for payment. This invoice status is what you will be defaulted to when you click on your School Finance tab.






 
From this screen, you can mark invoices as sent by putting a check in the box next to Sent.  You will see the Pending Change message.  This means that you must click on the Confirm Changes button before you leave the page.


 

If you need to review the invoice or would like to add a comment, you can click on the trip number to open the invoice. The top part of the invoice indicates the Trip number, destination, Date and trip requestor and the additional funding information.




The funding source and funding code can be edited here.




The Ending Vehicle Use section shows the breakdown of charges for this trip.













The total cost indicates the payment that is due for this trip.
 

Scroll to the bottom and you will see the information for payment.  When you are sending a check for this trip, click on the Payment Sent button.  This will indicate to the person receiving the payment that you have sent a check for this.  You also have the option to add a comment and check number that will be seen by the person posting the payment.



Note the Invoice Number. You can include the invoice number and trip number on the check if you would like. The Print button is at the top and will allow you to print a copy of the invoice if needed. It is suggested that you print the invoice before marking it as payment sent.



Once you click on Payment sent you will see your user ID and the date and time listed in the “Payment Sent By”. Click on Submit to submit the payment and return to the Invoicing screen.  




Click the Save and Close button to save your changes and then you will