Before you start adding your new users, let's go over the (4) main roles and permissions. We will start with the most basic user first.


  1. Calendar View Access Only - When this user logs in, they are directed to the internal calendar and can view the calendar only.

  2. User - The user has access to the Event Scheduler dashboard and has the following permissions:
  • Can create events (events go to pending status)
  • Can edit/delete, or cancel occurrence/event only if they are the owner of the event
  • No approval rights  
  • View the calendar
  • Create reports
  • No "Settings" section on left sidebar

 3. Sub-Admin (Some Level of Authority)

  • Can create events
  • Can edit/delete, or cancel occurrence/event only if they are the owner of the event   
  • They can approve/decline items (spaces, resources, services) within their "Area of Approval"
  • If Pre-Approval or Final Approval settings are selected, Admins can grant the Sub-Admin these permissions within "User Access Permissions" 
  • View the calendar
  • Create reports
  • No "Settings" section on left sidebar

4. Admin (Full Permission Rights)

  • Can create events
  • Can circumvent entire workflow process by choosing "Auto Approve"
  • Can edit/delete, approve/decline, cancel occurrences/events, resolve conflicts and override closures
  • View the calendar
  • Create reports
  • "Settings" section to set up organization and assign user permissions



  • Can choose "Pre-Approval" and/or "Final Approval" settings and select Admin(s) and/or Sub-Admins accordingly
  • Can add billing contact (must be Admin)