When a work order is assigned to an internal user performing the work, they will receive an email notification and see the new work order on their dashboard under "My Assigned Work Orders". The internal user can view the details of the work order by clicking on the WO #or by clicking on the arrow to the left of the WO#.
The internal user can view the details of the work order by clicking on the WO #or by clicking on the arrow to the left of the WO#.
Within the work order, they can:
- Add additional details (projected hours / actual hours)
- Add a piece of equipment if it is related to the work order
- Add/review additional tasks and mark them complete
- Add comments and communicate back to the Admin
- Assign/Adjust the inventory
- Add/Adjust costs (projected / actual)
- Add attachments or documents related to work order
- Save all updated information
Once the duties of the work order have been performed, they can select "Complete". Upon being marked complete, the work order will show in their "My Completed Work Waiting to be Reviewed & Closed". If the Admin is happy with the completed work, it will be closed and no longer will show on this grid.
If the Admin does not accept the completed work, the internal user will receive an email notification and will see the work order under the "My Work Not Accepted" grid, which will appear at the top of their dashboard. They can select the green "Restart Work" to restart the work.
Once this is done, the work order will be moved to the "My Assigned Work Orders" (as shown on the top of page) grid until marked complete.