As a Volunteer Coordinator, you can make changes to any Opportunity within your approved site(s).
 
To cancel or delete the opportunity,
1) Search for the Opportunity you are wanting to delete using the Opportunities Management page.

2) Click on the Opportunity name to open it.

3) Click on the “Cancel Opportunity and Assignments” button located at the bottom of the Opportunity.

Note:  If no volunteers have signed up for the opportunity, you can use the Delete Opportunity button to delete the Opportunity.
 
4) You will be asked to confirm your cancellation. Click “Yes or No”.











Note:  You will see an indicator to notify the volunteers who have signed up that the opportunity is being cancelled. Click OK and then use the Send Email button within the Opportunity to send an email to indicate that the Opportunity has been cancelled and the reason why.